A year ago, Kholeton Sanchez wasn't strong enough. His arm has always been the key aspect to the Texas Tech catcher's game, but on Jan. 27, three weeks before the 2015 season was slated to begin, Sanchez underwent Tommy John surgery.

Sun, 02/14/2016 - 12:33am

Texas Tech enters the 2016 season picked to finish fifth in the Big 12 standings, the league office announced Thursday morning as part of its preseason poll.

Fri, 02/05/2016 - 1:15am

When asked who he was most excited about for the upcoming season, Tim Tadlock answered, "1-25." He didn't want to pinpoint one particular guy because he's excited about all of them.

Fri, 01/29/2016 - 9:29pm

The Texas Tech baseball program garnered a No. 39 preseason national ranking by Collegiate Baseball Newspaper on Monday in the publication's selection of the top 40 teams in the country.

Mon, 12/21/2015 - 9:52pm

For the first time in program history, Texas Tech baseball has boasted a top-25 class over three consecutive seasons as Perfect Game ranked the Red Raiders' signing class at No. 23 in the country.

Thu, 12/03/2015 - 12:15am

Texas Tech baseball releases 2016 schedule

Friday, Feb. 19   Milwaukee         2 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 20             Milwaukee         noon, 4 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 21                Milwaukee         1 p.m.

Freshman southpaw Steven Gingery got the start on the mound for the Black Team and gave up only two hits while holding the Red Team off the board.

Tue, 11/03/2015 - 12:34pm

The Red Team plated four runs in the first inning and never looked back in its 6-3 victory over the Black Team Tuesday afternoon in the finale of Texas Tech's fall baseball series. The win sealed the series win, 3-2, for the Red Team.

Tue, 11/10/2015 - 11:39pm

Senior Tyler Neslony drove in every run for the Red Team on Sunday afternoon as the baseball team continued its Red and Black Series. Behind Neslony's double and two-run home run, the Red Team defeated the Black Team 3-1.

Sun, 11/08/2015 - 8:21pm

In the top of the ninth, the Black Team loaded the bases with no outs as the top of the order was due at the plate.

Mon, 11/02/2015 - 12:25am