OKLAHOMA CITY - Only one of the past 13 national champions in Division I baseball won their Power 5 conference tournament title.

Fri, 05/27/2016 - 5:14pm

OKLAHOMA CITY - After a hot start at the plate to the Big 12 Championship, the Texas Tech bats were held in check by West Virginia.

Thu, 05/26/2016 - 6:41pm

OKLAHOMA CITY - Countless times this season, the Red Raiders have talked about picking each other up. If a teammate has a down outing in any phase of the game, his teammates back him up by taking care of business.

Wed, 05/25/2016 - 2:53pm

OKLAHOMA CITY — Tim Tadlock was a unanimous selection for Big 12 coach of the year after leading Texas Tech, which was predicted to finish fifth in the preseason coaches’ poll, to its first Big 12 regular season title since the league’s inaugural season in 1997....

Tue, 05/24/2016 - 4:41pm

OKLAHOMA CITY - Eric Gutierrez motioned to the dugout. The senior wanted his teammates to join him, while his lengthy list of accolades echoed over the loud speaker throughout Dan Law Field at Rip Griffin Park.

Tue, 05/24/2016 - 4:34pm

Conference champion Texas Tech highlights the 2016 All-Big 12 baseball awards as the Red Raiders collect eight all-conference selections, Tim Tadlock unanimously earns Big 12 Coach of the Year and Eric Gutierrez takes home Big 12 Player of the Year....

Tue, 05/24/2016 - 10:19am

Through the first two games of the series, Texas Tech and West Virginia combined for nine runs off 21 hits.

Sat, 05/21/2016 - 5:06pm

With runners on the corners and one out, Hunter Hargrove battled. After taking the first pitch for a ball, the junior fouled off six-straight pitches before he connected on what would be his second home run of his Red Raider career.

Fri, 05/20/2016 - 5:03pm

Cory Raley was named a semifinalist for the 2016 Dick Howser Trophy Friday afternoon. The award is given annually to the top player in collegiate baseball.

Fri, 05/20/2016 - 2:48pm

Texas Tech sophomore Tanner Gardner was named Friday a semifinalist for the Gregg Olson Award that is presented annually to college baseball's breakout player of the year.

Fri, 05/20/2016 - 12:59pm