IRVING, Texas (AP) — The Cowboys are bringing back linebacker Rolando McClain after the former top 10 pick revived his career with a solid season in Dallas. The team said on its website Wednesday that McClain had re-signed. The one-year deal is worth $3 million....

April 1, 2015 - 11:36am

CINCINNATI - Bearcats coach Mick Cronin was cleared to resume coaching on Monday after missing most of the season because of a problem with a blood vessel in the back of his brain.

March 31, 2015 - 12:07am

Fort Bend Hightower junior Darta Lee sees a lot of positives with Texas Tech.

March 30, 2015 - 11:13pm

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. - With his first season back on the sidelines in more than 20 years behind him, Arkansas coach Jimmy Dykes is more committed than ever to coaching.

March 24, 2015 - 12:19am

PHILADELPHIA — Chuck Bednarik, a Pro Football Hall of Famer and one of the last great two-way NFL players, died early Saturday, the Philadelphia Eagles said. He was 89....

March 21, 2015 - 11:09am

IRVING, Texas (AP) - The Cowboys have signed linebackers Jasper Brinkley and Andrew Gachkar after losing a couple of starters in free agency.

March 16, 2015 - 9:02pm

IRVING - Darren McFadden will get a chance to replace NFL rushing champ DeMarco Murray in Dallas after the former high draft pick never could find a dominant form in Oakland.

March 14, 2015 - 12:16am

Texas Tech was a mess in 2014, particularly defensively. The Red Raiders gave up 35 or more points in eight of 12 games, with the lone exceptions coming against UTEP (26 points), Kansas (21), Texas (34) and Iowa State (31). The low point game in game seven, when TCU hung 82 points on the bewildered ...

March 12, 2015 - 9:36am

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) - Oklahoma State coach Mike Gundy said Monday that quarterback Daxx Garman will transfer. Gundy said he expects Garman to graduate in May, then go somewhere where he can start.

March 9, 2015 - 4:10pm

FORT WORTH - TCU coach Gary Patterson never really dwelled on the Big 12 co-champion Horned Frogs getting left out of the first four-team College Football Playoff.

March 1, 2015 - 1:13am